Chez Christine

Restaurant
header net
chez christine 4690 scaled

A restaurant in the Cité de Carcassonne

Chez Christine

apropos net

A sunny bistro paying tribute to the cuisine of the South West and the Mediterranean. A place to live and a culinary experience where everything comes together to surprise guests, a true passion for the art of entertaining.
The décor is rooted in the history of the place, with a contemporary, bright look. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, with natural, raw materials, light-coloured walls, antique objects and wine cabinets. The decor is by renowned architect Jean Philippe Nuel, and has been designed to create an elegant, soft ambience where naturalness makes its entrance.
Outside, take shelter under a pergola of wisteria to enjoy an enchanting setting in the heart of the Cité.

the medieval hand

Local cuisine, past and present

chez christine 4161 scaled
MB gridpoints1
gridpoints1
chez christine 4410 scaled
Vauban CiteHotels march2024 041

A 4-handed kitchen

filetblanc the chef

The menu is designed by Jérôme Ryon, Chef of the gastronomic restaurant La Barbacane in the legendary Hôtel de la Cité, and cooked by one of the talented young artisans of taste he trained, Mickael Espinet, now head of the kitchens at Chez Christine.

The cuisine is local and inspired by the region and the Mediterranean. The cuisine is both contemporary and traditional, and the combinations on offer break down the barriers between regions and eras.

Know-how

& passion

apropos net

Both modern and traditional, Chez Christine's cuisine is deeply marked by its local roots. The produce is local and fresh, and the hospitality and generosity are as much a part of the service as the quality of the food. The twist on the plate adds an extra touch of soul that makes for a delicious experience.

 

Book your meal now at our restaurant in the Cité de Carcassonne

Other menus :

high angle
Four-hand menus and à la carte

by Jérôme Ryon and Mickael Espinet

v montgolfieredef

Discover Chez Christine's menus, à la carte dishes and tapas for a complete bistronomic experience.

low angle
gridpoints1
chez christine 4332 scaled
citehotel occitanie photo 188347 scaled

The wines

filetblanc the chef

Excellence lies in attention to the thousand and one details, from the vine to the cellar, right through to the service of your wine.

 

Achieving the right match between food and wine, in the right glass, at the right temperature, reflecting the elegance of our dishes, sublimating the cuisine of our Chef and his brigade is an Art of Living. We cultivate it in our own way by selecting wines for you, but above all the people, the winemakers who reveal the grape varieties and terroirs throughout France, offering us a unique and timeless selection.

 

As Paul Claudel wrote: "The wines we choose create a triple communion: communion with the land from which it comes, communion with ourselves when we taste it and communion with others when we share it". Like you, he could have been part of our Cenacle!

Timetable

the restaurant

filetdore footer

Open every day :

Lunch: from 12.00 to 14.00 

For dinner: from 7.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.

filetdore footer

The team

Chez Christine

coul oiseau fleur
filetdore footer

Labels

label 1
label 2

In photos

filetdore footer
chez christine 4166 scaled
chez christine 4198 scaled
citehotel occitanie photo 188348 scaled
chez christine 4795 scaled
citehotel occitanie photo 188349 scaled

Opinion

of our customers

filetdore footer

Follow us

On Instagram
filetdore footer
Hotel facade

The hotel

Le Donjon

apropos net

Hôtel Le Donjon is a haven of peace opposite the Chez Christine restaurant, right in the heart of the medieval city. Peaceful green gardens, old stones that tell the story of 2000 years of history and 4 stars that make the hotel shine in the sky of Carcassonne.

 

cite carcassonne
gridpoints4

Contact us

RESTAURANT Chez Christine - Hôtel le donjon 

4 Rue Porte d'Aude

11000 Cité de Carcassonne - France

04 68 25 95 72

info@hotel-donjon.fr

 

Open every day : 

For lunch from 12.00 to 14.00

For dinner from 7.30pm to 9.30pm

logo chez christine

HAVE A QUESTION? WRITE TO US!

Book your experience now

Chez Christine

Restaurant
header filet
chez christine 4690 scaled

Un restaurant dans la Cité de Carcassonne

Chez Christine

apropos filet

Bistrot ensoleillé rendant hommage à la cuisine du Sud-Ouest et de la Méditerranée. Un lieu de vie et une expérience culinaire où tout est réuni pour surprendre ses hôtes, une véritable passion de l’art de recevoir.
Le décor s’ancre dans l’histoire du lieu avec un regard contemporain et lumineux. L’ambiance est chaleureuse et marquée par les matières naturelles et brutes, les murs clairs, les objets chinés ou encore les bibliothèques à vin. La décoration est signée par l’architecte de renom Jean Philippe Nuel et conçue dans une ambiance élégante et douce, où la naturalité fait son entrée.
En extérieur, abritez-vous sous une pergola de glycines pour profiter d’un cadre enchanteur au cœur de la Cité.

la main medievale

Une cuisine d’ici, d’hier à aujourd’hui

chez christine 4161 scaled
MB grillepoints1
grillepoints1
chez christine 4410 scaled
Vauban CiteHotels mars2024 041

Une cuisine à 4 mains

filetblanc le chef

La carte est signée par Jérôme Ryon, Chef du Restaurant gastronomique La Barbacane dans le mythique Hôtel de la Cité, et cuisinée par l’un de ses talentueux jeunes artisans du goût qu’il a formé, Mickael Espinet, aujourd’hui à la tête des cuisines de Chez Christine.

La proposition gastronomique est locale et inspirée de la région et du pourtour méditerranéen. Cuisine à la fois d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, les associations proposées font tomber les barrières entre les régions et les époques.

Savoir-faire

& passion

apropos filet

À la fois moderne et traditionnelle, la cuisine de Chez Christine est profondément marquée par son ancrage local. Les produits sont locaux et frais, l’hospitalité et la générosité sont autant d’atouts que la qualité des mets servis. Le twist dans l’assiette vient relever le tout d’un supplément d’âme qui rend l’expérience délicieuse.

 

Réservez maintenant votre repas dans notre restaurant de la Cité de Carcassonne

Autres menus :

angle haut
Menus et carte à quatre mains

par Jérôme Ryon et Mickael Espinet

v montgolfieredef

Découvrez les menus ainsi que les plats à la carte et tapas de Chez Christine pour une expérience bistronomique complète.

angle bas
grillepoints1
chez christine 4332 scaled
citehotel occitanie photo 188347 scaled

Les vins

filetblanc le chef

L’excellence est dans le souci des mille et un détails, de la vigne au chai, jusqu’au service du vin de votre cénacle.

 

Réaliser le bon accord met et vin, dans le bon verre, à la bonne température, refléter l’élégance de nos assiettes, sublimer la cuisine de notre Chef et sa brigade est un Art de vivre. Nous le cultivons à notre façon en sélectionnant pour vous des vins, mais avant tout des Hommes, des vignerons qui révèlent des cépages et des Terroirs à travers toute la France, et nous offrent une sélection singulière et intemporelle.

 

Comme l’écrivait Paul Claudel : « Les vins choisis créent une triple communion : la communion avec la terre dont il est issu, la communion avec soi-même quand on le goûte et la communion avec les autres quand on le partage ». Il aurait pu, comme vous , faire partie de notre Cénacle !

Horaires

du restaurant

filetdore footer

Ouvert tous les jours :

Pour le déjeuner : de 12h00 à 14h00 

Pour le dîner : de 19h00 à 21h00

filetdore footer

L'équipe

Chez Christine

coul oiseau fleur
filetdore footer

Labels

label 1
label 2

Avis

de nos clients

filetdore footer

Suivez-nous

Sur Instagram
filetdore footer
Hotel facade

L'hôtel

Le Donjon

apropos filet

L’Hôtel Le Donjon est un havre de paix situé face au restaurant Chez Christine, en plein cœur de la cité médiévale. Des jardins verdoyants au calme, des vieilles pierres qui racontent 2000 ans d’histoire et 4 étoiles qui font briller l’hôtel dans le ciel carcassonnais.

 

cite carcassonne
grillepoints4

Nous contacter

RESTAURANT Chez Christine – Hôtel le donjon 

4 Rue Porte d’Aude

11000 Cité de Carcassonne – France

04 68 25 95 72

info@hotel-donjon.fr

 

Ouvert tous les jours : 

Pour le déjeuner de 12h00 à 14h00

Pour le dîner de 19h30 à 21h30

logo chez christine

UNE QUESTION ? ÉCRIVEZ-NOUS !

Réservez votre expérience dès maintenant